OSA's Digital Library

Journal of Display Technology

Journal of Display Technology


  • Vol. 8, Iss. 7 — Jul. 1, 2012
  • pp: 371–371

The Inventors of LCD Receive the 2012 National Academy of Engineering Award

Hirohisa Kawamoto

Journal of Display Technology, Vol. 8, Issue 7, pp. 371-371 (2012)

View Full Text Article

Acrobat PDF (216 KB) Open Access

Browse Journals / Lookup Meetings

Browse by Journal and Year


Lookup Conference Papers

Close Browse Journals / Lookup Meetings

Article Tools

  • Export Citation/Save Click for help


© 2012 IEEE

Hirohisa Kawamoto, "The Inventors of LCD Receive the 2012 National Academy of Engineering Award," J. Display Technol. 8, 371-371 (2012)

Sort:  Year  |  Journal  |  Reset


  1. H. Kawamoto, "The history of liquid-crystal displays," Proc. IEEE 90, 474-474 (2002).
  2. H. Kawamoto, "TN-LCD inventors receive 2008 IEEE Nishizawa Medal at Quebec," J. Display Technol. 5, 4-5 (2009).
  3. H. Kawamoto, "The inventors of TFT active-matrix LCD receive the 2011 IEEE Nishizawa medal," J. Display Technol. 8, 1-2 (2012).

Cited By

OSA is able to provide readers links to articles that cite this paper by participating in CrossRef's Cited-By Linking service. CrossRef includes content from more than 3000 publishers and societies. In addition to listing OSA journal articles that cite this paper, citing articles from other participating publishers will also be listed.

Next Article »

OSA is a member of CrossRef.

CrossCheck Deposited