OSA's Digital Library

Optical Materials Express

Optical Materials Express


Optical Materials Express

David J. Hagan,
CREOL, University of Central Florida

ISSN: 2159-3930

Frequency: Rapid article-at-a-time publication, Monthly issues

Optical Materials Express is OSA's principal outlet for emphasizing advances in novel optical materials, their properties, modeling, synthesis and fabrication techniques; how such materials contribute to novel optical behavior; and how they enable new or improved optical devices. The journal covers a full range of topics, including:

  • Artificially engineered structures
  • Biomaterials
  • Detector materials
  • Optical storage media
  • Materials for integrated optics
  • Nonlinear optical material
  • Laser materials
  • Metamaterials
  • Nanomaterials
  • Organics and polymers
  • Soft material
  • IR materials
  • Materials for fiber optics

Submission Instructions

Please see the author information page for instructions to prepare and submit a manuscript.

Editorial Board

Editor-in-Chief: David J. Hagan, CREOL, University of Central Florida (USA)

Deputy Editor: Yanqing Lu, Nanjing University (China)

Senior Associate Editors
Steven C. Moss, Aerospace Corporation (USA)
Takunori Taira, Institute for Molecular Science (Japan)

Associate Editors
Ivan Biaggio, Lehigh University (USA)
Thierry Cardinal, ICMCB, CNRS (France)
Vladimir Drachev, University of North Texas (USA)
Mark Fox, University of Sheffield (UK)
Markus Hehlen, Los Alamos National Laboratory (USA)
Juejun Hu, University of Delaware (USA)
Wei Ji, National University of Singapore (Singapore)
Kwang-Sup Lee, Hannam University (South Korea)
Wei Lee, National Chiao Tung University (Taiwan)
Daniel Milanese, Politechnico di Torino (Italy)
Kenneth Schepler, CREOL, The College of Optics & Photonics, University of Central Florida (USA)
Philippe Smet, University of Ghent (Belgiuma)
Thierry Verbiest, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven (Belgium)


Peer Review E-mail Phone
Keith Jackson, Peer Review Coordinator kjacks@osa.org 202-416-1414
General peer review questions omexmss@osa.org
OMEx Fax Number 202-416-6129
Feature proposals dmcdonold@osa.org
Editorial Production E-mail Phone
Sarah Walker, Managing Editor swalker@osa.org 202-416-1482
Page charges billing@osa.org
Copyright permission requests copyright@osa.org
Online Journal Technical Support E-mail Phone
General Information E-mail Phone
Elizabeth Nolan, Chief Publishing Officer
Kelly Cohen, Sr. Publisher
M. Scott Dineen, Senior Director, Publishing, Production & Technology
Jennifer Mayfield, Deputy Senior Director, Electronic Publications
Timothy Fincham, Associate Director, Production and Technology
Dan McDonold, Editorial Director
Keith Allen, Deputy Senior Director of Publishing and Sales

Browse Journals / Lookup Meetings

Browse by Journal and Year


Lookup Conference Papers

Close Browse Journals / Lookup Meetings